Going, Going, Gone

It is strange to think that this year is already over.  I watched it fly by as my life flew apart and back together and all the while I was wondering what is going to happen next.  But next is almost done for this year and I figured this was a good a place as any to make my plans (insert God like laughter here) for the year to come.

I am nearly done with my re-write and am shopping agents again but in this market and with things and people being so pessimistic I am doing the unthinkable for us writers that are set on getting published for that horrid thing called money.  I am going to self publish with a reputable firm that I have thoroughly researched and highly recommend to any writer who is writing g-rated fiction, Tate Publishing.

Then I am finishing my bachelor’s degree as an English major and getting my teaching certificate.  Then I am going to see how many of these plans actually manage to come to fruition by the end of the year. (again insert God like laughter here) So this time next year I am going to check back and let you know.

Well that is all I really had in mind to share tonight but I appreciate your time spent on reading my aimless rantings.  As always keep writing, reading, dreaming and believing.  Till next time, or next year whichever comes first, dream on.

Published in: on December 27, 2008 at 2:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://joylocke2000.wordpress.com/2008/12/27/going-going-gone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

